-- DRAFT -- Minutes

Lincoln County Democrats of Oregon Central Committee Reorganization Meeting Officer and Delegate Election Wednesday, January 25, 2023 6:00 pm

Members gathered beginning at 5:30 p.m. for social time prior to the business meeting. Chair Cherie Harbour convened the meeting at 6:00 p.m. The meeting was held in person at the Newport Visual Arts Center.

Opening and welcome from Chair

LCDCC Chair Harbour described the responsibilities and roles of positions in the Lincoln County Democratic Central Committee that would be up for nomination and vote during the reorganization meeting. These were members of the Executive Committee: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer; three Congressional District 4 delegates with two alternates; and three State Central Committee delegates with two alternates.

Chair Harbour asked for nominations for each position.

Nominees for the Executive Committee were as follows: Chair – Cherie Harbour (nominated by Carol Shenk) Vice Chair – Dave Haun (nominated by Cherie Harbour) Treasurer – Marta West (nominated by Judy Bowman) Secretary – Brian Bunnett (nominated by Lisa Spence)

All delegates were all self-nominated:

Congressional District 4 Delegates – Steve Shaw, Debbie Kozar Duus, Michael Gaskill Congressional District 4 Alternates – Cy Smith, Kate Kelly, Melissa Sumner State Central Committee Delegates – Peggy Kroessin, JoAnn Cummings, Dave Haun State Central Committee Alternates – Leigh Evans, Danon Kroessin

Voting and social time/committee signups

Chair Harbour requested that voting members complete paper ballots at the back of the room. She invited others present to sign up to join or lead committees, and otherwise to visit with one another during the vote.

Announcement of election results

At 6:45pm Chair Harbour announced the election results. All those nominated were elected unanimously:

Chair - Cherie Harbour

Vice Chair - Dave Haun

Treasurer – Marta West

Secretary - Brian Bunnett

Congressional District 4 Delegates – Steve Shaw, Debbie Kozar Duus, Michael Gaskill

Congressional District 4 Alternates – Cy Smith, Kate Kelly, Melissa Sumner

State Central Committee Delegates – Peggy Kroessin, JoAnn Cummings, Dave Haun

State Central Committee Alternates – Leigh Evans, Danon Kroessin

The meeting adjourned at $7\mathrm{pm}.$